All Quiet On the Spaghetti Western Front

Working on art lately is like a battle I feel I am losing. Time no longer slips away from me in short increments but in huge vacuous voids. I feel a bit like Rip Van Winkle, waking to find the world has moved on and my beard has taken over my face.

I guess in fact the routines we build ripple through our lives with ongoing effect. Our energy is not limitless and this is where our love for a thing bleeds through. If it is strong enough I suppose it will mold around those forgiving constants in our life. Like work, sleep, and my undying obsession with procrastination.

 

Today I bring to you some propaganda for UA.

poster_2

One thought on “All Quiet On the Spaghetti Western Front

  1. Reblogged this on Writing Adventure and commented:
    A bit of propaganda for the world of Universal Anxiety.

    Robots are built to work. Their joy in seeing a job well finished is surpassed only by the knowledge that a finished job leads to a new one. Or so humans would like to believe.

Leave a Reply

