Featured Artist : Lemanshots

 

I had the fortunate experience of meeting with the German-based artist and photographer, Josephine otherwise known as Lemanshots

IMG_20160507_165523

How did you get your start in art?

After school I was studying law in Munich and working for years as a legal advisor and consultant for several international companies. During business trips, at home and abroad, I discovered my love for photography and interior design.

As soon as it was possible and with the support of my family I started to work as an interior designer with a special focus on wall design.

I also worked as a photographer and finally found my passion for digital processing creating image compositions and expressive color looks.

Today my work prefers to explore the themes of moods and tensions in modern urban life and the various relationships between humankind and nature.

In May 2013 I started to share my work on the blog lemanshots.wordpress.com

 

IMG_20160507_165504

Why do you make art?

For me art has the responsibility and the task of conserving and promoting beauty, thought and love. It’s my intention to create pictures that tell stories and touch the viewer to provoke thought and bring back memories.

What kind of creative patterns, routines or rituals do you have?

When I happen upon an idea or get an inspiration, I take notes instantly. I always carry a small notebook and a pencil with me and write down whatever occurs to me – at times just a thought of an observation.

With so much going on, how do you manage your time to include art?

I  concentrate  well on my work, this saves time. I love what I do so I always find time for it.

 

IMG_20160507_165539

What other artists do you follow or draw inspiration from?

I love the work of Salvador Dalì. His work has a incomparable perfection in the use of colours. And I’m a great fan of Edward Hopper’s work.

You have a great online presence and following. Do you have any advice for promoting your own art, or tips that you could share with others looking to grow their audience?

 Make a blog as interesting as possible for the visitors. Diversify your blogposts, change the subjects. Try to make the visitors curious to your next blogpost.

 

IMG_20160507_165552

What’s the best advice you ever heard or was given about how to be more creative?

Always to have a open-minded and engaged view of the world. It is important to draw as much inspiration as possible from the world around you until you find your own way.

Where can we see your art?

You can see it on my blog lemanshots.wordpress.com and shared on social media channels.

 

One thought on “Featured Artist : Lemanshots

  1. Reblogged this on Writing Adventure and commented:
    I love sharing the work of other fabulous artists. We’ve all got a creative story to tell; whether it’s a novel, a film, a photograph or anything else that moves you.

    Please take some time to explore this artists work.
    -A

Leave a Reply

