Featured Artist : Hanna

Today I’d like to introduce you to Hanna, an artist that I’ve had the good fortune to meet. She is an undiscovered talent from a small town in Poland and her work is truly fantastic. Along with being an artist she is also a dancer who loves cats, chocolate, learning Spanish and one day hopes to travel the world and work as an architect. I wish her the best of luck with all her dreams. She was kind enough to spare some time for my questions today and I thank her for that.
Hania Portrait
Portrait for a friend

How did you get your start doing art, and how long have you been an artist?

I’m not a professional artist. I remember that I’ve always liked to draw and many people told me that I have a talent. With time I’ve gotten much better.

What kind of art do you create?

Sometimes I paint but usually I draw from pictures. I’m trying to get a photo-realistic effect.  I draw mainly people because I think it’s more interesting than things like landscapes. This way I can better show off my talent.

girl

What does art mean to you and what do you get from the experience?

Generally I understand art as a pleasant way of expressing emotions to one’s senses. Beauty on it’s own.

 Drawing or painting is a change from everyday chores and it’s the best way for relaxing, killing boredom or just having a new exciting challenge. I get my experience through doing exercises and more exercises. Things that used to be difficult for me aren’t a problem anymore.
When I see good shots and I decide to draw it, I give everything from myself.

Ula

Is there a piece of artwork you are most proud of? Why?

There is no one particular piece. I just have a feeling when my work is good and then I am very proud.

Where can we see your art?

I’ve got all my works in my private collection but I’m thinking about building a website. I don’t have enough drawings right now, but when there is more of them, maybe I’ll get to bring this website to life.

rihana2

What other artists inspire you or do you like?

My top inspiration is Heather Rooney. She’s a self-educated person and she is a top talent in photo-realistic drawings. Usually she uses colored pencils and I highly recommend her YouTube channel. I love to watch her films, they are an inspiration and motivation for me.

See more of Heather’s work here : https://www.facebook.com/ArtistHeatherRooney

 

Thanks again to Hanna for answering my questions and letting us in on a bit of her artistic process. It’s always inspiring to see the work of another artist. If anyone would like to contact Hanna before she gets her own website you can feel free to contact me and I’ll pass along your message.
Leave a Reply

