Tolkien’s Toilet Paper

Finally it’s the weekend let’s have a moment of silence…. doesn’t that feel good. Haven’t had much time for projects or drawing lately unfortunately.

I have been working some Illustrator fundamentals and I have started a project that I’m still excited about even though it’s been a couple weeks.

The project in question is creating a fantasy map, and I actually purchased a book called How to Draw Fantasy Art and RPG Maps. Which is fantastic!

I will share more on the book later on the right now I just wanted to show you the progress I’ve made on the map and using some different techniques combining illustration and Photoshop and of course illustrator. Thanks and stay tuned.

IMG_levels_mapinit2

map_sample
map_sample_thumb

 

Leave a Reply

