Silver Lining Express

Yesterday I traveled with my family to Green Bay. We had a desire to get out and explore one last time prior to going back to the 9-5 grind. Last year we had signed up for an EAA membership. One attractive point of that membership was the Association of Science – Technology Centers benefits. The ASTC Membership basically allows you to go see various museums and science facilities for free.

Sounds really nice right? It would be… but there is a catch.The fine print says your primary place of residence must  lie beyond 90 miles distance of the museum you are planning on visiting  AND (this last part is the one I missed) the participating organization through which you bought the membership must also meet the same requirement. Lets just say I missed this last  very important detail.

After leaving our original destination a little disappointed, we decided to make the most of it and stumbled across a very nice little Art Gallery called the ArtGarage. A nice little niche carved off of Green Bay’s Main Street.

More importantly I discovered several really great artist that I will link for you below. I hate to say it but this is the first “grassroots” art gallery I have visited. I cant tell you how glad I am that I did. It was a strange feeling, arts of all levels on display for purchase. What a crazy idea, I know! It really gave me a sense of ” I can do this, and I should be doing this!”

[Kaidan Whitehouse] [Amy Eliason] [Martin Roskom]


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

