Sleigh Bells Ringin

So I had an idea. I thought I might give myself a little art project over the holidays. As if I didn’t have enough to do already.
Last year we sent out a custom Christmas card and I think it was well received. This year I wanted to up my game and design some vector graphics for a new card. At this rate it will be ready for Easter πŸ™‚
Used some reference images, but really not much else. Started off in pencil and a bit of erasing and finished the tough stuff in pen tonight. The color is just for my reference, not finished yet! Turned out really well I think for short notice.

 

For some reason THISΒ just popped into my mind, a must watch for the holidays

xmascardbw_blog

Update! I think Im done with the cards finally… whoohoo. Well as done as they are going to get.

Finished up some of the minor errata on this drawing. Now it is time to dedicate myself to my Illustrator class. I will give you a multi-parter as I go through it myself. With results and projects *Stay Tuned!*

santaIMG_crop

2 thoughts on “Sleigh Bells Ringin

  1. Seems as though Santa had no idea what he was getting into when he offered this polite looking family a lift in his sleigh! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

