Art To It

Been trying every so slowly to get back in that “Art Routine” but its been difficult. Its a stupid rediscovery of self. Slow down Chris take a breath and just draw damn you! As much as I love it (art) it is ever so painful to re-gear my brain back into that right side release. Anyway I signed up for some of this guys stuff:

http://willkempartschool.com/
I like the pace and classical influence. Some of it sounds very rudimentary but maybe a good slow down and learn the technique phase for me.I need a little guidance, and to be honest painting scares me a bit. But there is something to find that will add depth to my art that I have been missing. So for the next 6 weeks or so I am going to work primarily on shading. Here are today’s drawings pencil, Pigma brush pen and Sharpie

“The secret to getting ahead is getting started.”
Mark Twain

bw_pencil1 micjbwpen

One thought on “Art To It

Leave a Reply

